Becoming a mum gave me something to say…

4 Apr

20120404-204010.jpg

My blog title today is based on a Mumsnet bloggers question that I answered on twitter without even thinking about it. The questions was, “What made you start blogging?”. I’m not trying to make myself sound rubbish before I had the babe I think I just mean that being a mum has given me confidence to push into areas of my capability I always wanted to explore. Being a mum is a role that I feel fits me. Maybe writing does too. Anyway, good question Mumsnet! Very thought provoking.

I think my blog has taken a more serious turn this week. Less fun and fashion and more personal diary. I was thinking today how much impact my state of mind has on the babe. If I’m stressed she’s much harder to manage so me looking after myself becomes so important for everyone. Need to get my head around managing working and family life and then I think things will settle down again. I do feel Iike I just have to get on with it for a while longer before I can make an informed decision on what to do next. I have a tendency to make decisions quickly, (it’s part of why I’m good at my job), but in my personal life I do try and remember to take a step back to make sure I’m doing the right thing. Easier said than done…

To make sure I keep that barbie element to my blog I’ve done what I’d promised to do a lot more and included a picture of the babe in one of her little outfits. The dungaree dress has a double layer skirt and is from baby Benetton. White leggings are a bargainous £3 from Next and the tee is a lovely pink and white stripe that came in a three pack last summer that bought in bigger sizes because I loved it so much! The bandana is infact a big from the brilliant funky giraffe. Check it their website for ally well priced bandana bibs and very quick postage.funky giraffe

20120404-202930.jpg

My next blog is going to focus on sizing. Just like me the babe seems to be a different size in all the different stores and for a mate’s baby, getting a waistband that doesn’t stop the breathing is the issue!

Leave a Reply

