Spring coats for baby and me

9 Apr

The Easter weekend has come to an end and aside from the dismal weather it’s been lovely. Great to spend some time with the hubby with and babe without thinking about work. I do live in Geordieland too so I have to say that the football results have made the weekend even sweeter!

Newcastle town centre no longer has a Zara so I have to make the trip to the Metro Centre to get my fix. I am not a huge fan of out of town shopping centres at the best of times but bank holiday Monday was probably not the best idea. Anyway, the hubby went off to the football and the babe was sleeping in the buggy so I went for it. I actually went to collect some jeans for the babe that I had reserved but as ever I cannot leave Zara without making a purchase!

I got the babe a little spring coat. It’s shown in green here but it’s actually a coral pink. The clever bit is the sleeves: they fold up and button to make them elbow length. Cute. Also solves the problem of the sleeves being too long on all her coats!

20120409-195237.jpg

20120409-195225.jpg

I nearly left it at that but spotted this fab little jacket in the corner which I thought would fill the hole between winter parka and denim jacket really well. I got it in a gorgeous Chanel esque pale pink but it is also available in black. It’s lovely and fitted and the quilting really adds to the designer feel. Photo really doesn’t do it justice either!

20120409-195555.jpg

20120409-195605.jpg

The trip was all in all a success aside from a slapstick moment with the escalator in Zara. For some time the lift in the three story store has been out of order (we’re talking months, sort it out Zara HQ). The third floor where the baby stuff is can only be accessed from inside the store which means I have to get the buggy up and down the escalator. I don’t think the babe knew what had hit her! Oh well, that’s the price you pay for trendy baby jeans!

Leave a Reply

